Message sent from:
Port Clarence Road
01642 561237

Governing Body of High Clarence Primary School

In all types of schools, governing bodies should have a strong focus on three core strategic funtions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the scool and making sure its money is well spent.

Governing Body Structure of High Clarence Primary School

Non-Voting Head Teacher

Jean Orridge              (31/5/03)

Local Authority Governor

Cllr Ann McCoy        (1/9/14 - 31/8/18)

Staff Governor

Lois Brown     (7/4/14 - 6/4/18)

Co-opted Governor

Terry Hunton      (1/9/15 - 31/08/19)

Julie Lane   (27/4/16 - 26/4/20)

Margaret Owens      (1/9/15 - 31/08/19)

Susan Wastell    (1/9/15 - 31/08/19)

Jacqueline Failes     (3/12/13 - 2/12/17)

Parent Governor

Leanne Johnson-McCabe    (1/9/15 - 31/08/19)

Caroline Barnett   (8/6/16 - 7/6/20)

Angie Wall     (7/11/13 - 6/11/17)

Danielle McNDevlin  (20/1/17-19/1/21)

Jayne Hector  (10/1/17-9/1/21)

Chairman:  Cllr Ann McCoy    Clerk: Sophie Barrass

Max Full Governors = 13

Current vacancies

Safer Recruitment Training -Jean Orridge, Cllr Ann McCoy, Susan Wastell, Lois Brown


Please see below the Governing Body Working Party/Committe structures for High Clarence Primary School.

The remits for each committee/working party are shown below.  

The table below shows information with regards to the Governing Body for 2015/16.  This will be updated retrospectively at the end of each school year.

PLease see the document below to view the Governors' Behaviour Statement.

Governors Gallery!